How I grew JokeBot from 26k subscribers to 117k subscribers

Ted Wu
Chatbots Life
Published in
4 min readApr 7, 2017

--

I first created JokeBot as side project to learn what chatbots are and their functionalities. JokeBot tells you funny jokes, puns, and animated gifs to subscribed users. It’s a messenger bot that has simple artificial intelligence setup. Most of the funny jokes, puns, and animated gifs are scraped from the internet using a Python script.

Throughout the whole process of creating a chatbot, I documented on how I created JokeBot and used Chatfuel and Api.ai to integrate AI logic and add conversational workflow. Then I started to…

--

--

Life-long learner. ENFP. My mission is to invest in relationships and seek harmony within my career, financial, social, physical, and community wellbeings